Presented by HKETO New York and HKGNA

Performance Saturday, July 8, 2017 | 8 PM

20th Anniversary HKSAR Concert

From Hong Kong with Love

Weill Recital Hall
Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in New York (HKETONY) and Hong Kong Generation Next Arts (HKGNA) celebrate the 20th anniversary of HKSAR with a tribute concert “From Hong Kong with Love”, featuring award-winning artists Feifei Yang (erhu), Jiaju Shen (pipa), Michelle Kim (piano), Alex Yu (clarinet), CheHo Lam (violin), Na-Young Baek (cello), and HKGNA Music Competition 2016 Grand Prize Winner, pianist Wong Sze Yuen. The program includes works by Schubert, Liszt, Rachmaninoff, Strauss, Gershwin, Zhen Chen, and Piazzolla.


  • Wong Sze Yuen, Piano
    Feifei Yang, Erhu
    Jiaju Shen, Pipa
    Alex Yu, Clarinet
    CheHo Lam, Violin
    Na-Young Baek, Cello
    Michelle Kim, Piano


    Works by Schubert (transc. Liszt), Rachmaninoff (transc. Wild), J. Strauss (transc. Godowsky), Gershwin, Zhen Chen, and Piazzolla